Baylor Health Care SystemAbout B


Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth

Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth, Baylor All Saints, Baylor Fort Worth, Fort Worth Hospitals 
Need something? Call us: 1.800.4BAYLOR(1.800.422.9567)
Text Size:

Awards & Accreditations 

Baylor Fort Worth Achieves Advanced Primary Stroke Designation

The Joint Commission, in conjunction with The American Heart Association/American Stroke Association, recently recognized Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth with Advanced Certification for Primary Stroke Centers. Achievement of Primary Stroke Center Certification signifies an organization’s dedication to fostering better outcomes for patients. Baylor Fort Worth’s Primary Stroke Center Certification has demonstrated that their program meets critical elements of performance to achieve long-term success in improving outcomes for stroke patients.

Baylor Fort Worth is "Best Workplace for Women"

Baylor Fort Worth is the proud winner of the 2013 Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce "Best Workplace for Women" in the large employer category. The award recognizes best practices by local businesses in recruiting and retaining women employees.

Baylor Fort Worth Recognized by Fort Worth Star-Telegram Readers for Second Year In a Row

Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth has been named "Best Local Medical Center" by Fort Worth Star-Telegram readers for the second year in a row in the 2013 Star-Telegram Readers' Choice Awards.

Baylor Fort Worth Ranked in Three Specialties by U.S. News & World Report

U.S. News & World Report has once again named Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth to its annual Best Hospitals Metro Area ranking for Dallas/Fort Worth.

To be ranked in its metro area, a hospital had to score in the top 25 percent among its peers in at least one of 16 medical specialties. Baylor All Saints was recognized as high performing in three areas: Gastroenterology, Nephrology and Urology. With nearly 5,000 hospitals nationwide, the rankings recognize only 622 hospitals in or near major cities with a record of high performance in key medical specialties.

Baylor Fort Worth First Hospital in Fort Worth To Earn Cycle 4 Chest Pain Accreditation

Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth is the first hospital in Fort Worth to receive Cycle 4 Chest Pain Accreditation from the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care.

“The average patient arrives in the emergency department more than two hours after the onset of chest pain symptoms, but what they don’t realize is that the sooner a heart attack is treated, the less damage to the heart and the better the outcome for the patient.” states David Klein, MD, Baylor Fort Worth’s interim president. “As the only Cycle 4 Chest Pain Accredited facility in Fort Worth, Baylor Fort Worth has demonstrated its commitment to successfully treating those with symptoms in a timely and effective manner in accordance with rigorous standards set by the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care (SCPC).”

Baylor Fort Worth Earns Heart Failure Accreditation

Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth has received full Heart Failure Accreditation status from the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care. “Heart failure is currently the only cardiac disease that continues to increase in both incidence and prevalence” states David Klein, MD, Baylor Fort Worth’s interim president. “More Medicare dollars are spent for diagnosis and treatment of heart failure than any other disease. Here at Baylor Fort Worth, we are pleased to have taken measures through Heart Failure Accreditation to do our part to improve the lives of our heart failure patients while keeping costs down as much as possible.”

Texas Award for Performance Excellence Honoree

The Quality Texas Foundation has recognized Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth at the Achievement Level of its 2012 Texas Award for Performance Excellence (TAPE) program. Baylor Fort Worth received the recognition for improving care related to acute myocardial infarction or AMI (heart attack), heart failure, pneumonia and surgical care. The awards program recognizes hospitals that are active in quality improvement and have made the required improvement on a composite scoring system.

Pathway to Excellence

Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth has achieved Pathway to Excellence® designation by the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC). Pathway to Excellence designation identifies the elements of work environments where nurses can flourish. To earn this distinction, an organization must successfully undergo a thorough review process that documents quality initiatives for creating a positive work environment, as defined by nurses and supported by research. The Pathway to Excellence® designation confirms to the community that Baylor Fort Worth is committed to nurses, recognizes what is important to our nursing practice, and values nurses’ contributions to the workplace.

Commission on Cancer Accreditation

Baylor Fort Worth has received Commission on Cancer (CoC) accreditation from the American College of Surgeons. Our comprehensive, accredited cancer program has been certified through 2013 after undergoing an on-site evaluation to look at various standards to mark commendation-level compliance, including cancer committee leadership, cancer data management, clinical services, research, community outreach and quality improvement.

The accreditation program, a part of the CoC, sets quality of care standards for cancer programs and reviews programs to ensure they conform to the standards. To maintain accreditation, facilities undergo on-site reviews everything three years.

Andrews Women’s Hospital Still a Texas Ten Step Facility

The Paul and Judy Andrews Women’s Hospital at Baylor All Saints Medical Center at Fort Worth in 2007 was first designated a Texas Ten Step Facility. The Texas Hospital Association and the Texas Department of State Health Services together have developed the Texas Ten Step Facility Program in an effort to improve the health of Texas mothers and infants by promoting breastfeeding.

Andrews Women’s Hospital recently received the annual designation again, which is another step toward the eventual goal of becoming a Baby-Friendly hospital, an expansion of the Texas Ten Step Program that is awarded by the World Health Organization. Only 96 hospitals in the United States have Baby-Friendly status, and five of them are located in Texas.

Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO)

Date Accredited: Effective as of February 11, 2012.